Railway Calendar 2024: Railway Holiday Calendar 2024

vibhuti
By vibhuti 10 Min Read

All aboard the excitement train as we embark on a journey through the Railway Calendar 2024. The rails of time are set, and this calendar promises a thrilling ride through the year with a lineup of railway holidays that will surely make every enthusiast’s heart race. Buckle up, fellow travelers, as we explore the tracks of adventure, history, and celebration that await us in 2024.

Also Read: Railway Calendar 2024: Railway RRB Examination Calendar 2024

Railway Calendar 2024: Indian Railway Closed Holiday Calendar 2024

Also Read: Railway Holiday List Calendar 2024: Plan Your Journeys Wisely

  1. Republic Day – 26th January 2024 (Friday) Kickstart the year with a patriotic fervor as Republic Day sets the tone for a closed holiday, offering an excellent chance to embark on a long weekend escape.
  2. Basant Panchami/Saraswati Puja – 14th February 2024 (Wednesday) Celebrate the arrival of spring with Basant Panchami and Saraswati Puja. A mid-week holiday provides an ideal opportunity for a short, rejuvenating break.
  3. Dol Jatra/Holi – 25th March 2024 (Monday) Holi, the festival of colors, falls on a Monday, creating a perfect extended weekend for those looking to revel in the vibrant festivities.
  4. Good Friday – 29th March 2024 (Friday) A significant religious holiday, Good Friday offers a long weekend for those who wish to embark on a reflective journey.
  5. Id-Ul-Fitr – 11th April 2024 (Thursday) Marking the end of Ramadan, this closed holiday allows for a spiritual retreat or a cultural exploration during the festive season.
  6. Budha Purnima – 23rd May 2024 (Thursday) Take advantage of the Buddha Purnima holiday to plan a serene trip, perhaps to a destination known for its tranquility and spirituality.
  7. Id-Ud-Zuha (Bakrid) – 17th June 2024 (Monday) As the holy month of Ramadan concludes, Bakrid provides another opportunity for a long weekend getaway.
  8. Independence Day – 15th August 2024 (Thursday) Celebrate India’s independence with a trip, taking advantage of the mid-week holiday for an extended break.
  9. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday/Mahalaya – 2nd October 2024 (Wednesday) Reflect on the teachings of Mahatma Gandhi or explore destinations associated with India’s rich history during this mid-week holiday.
  10. Durga Puja (Saptami) – 10th October 2024 (Thursday) Immerse yourself in the festivities of Durga Puja with a short break around this closed holiday.
  11. Durga Puja (Maha Ashtami & Maha Navami) – 11th-12th October 2024 (Friday) Extend your Durga Puja celebrations with a long weekend, giving you ample time to enjoy the cultural vibrancy.
  12. Kojagari Lakshmi Puja – 16th October 2024 (Wednesday) Plan a getaway around the Kojagari Lakshmi Puja holiday for a blend of cultural and festive experiences.
  13. Kali Puja/Diwali – 31st October 2024 (Thursday) Celebrate the festival of lights with a well-timed trip around the Diwali holiday.
  14. Chhat Puja – 7th November 2024 (Thursday) Immerse yourself in the rituals and festivities of Chhat Puja during this mid-week holiday.
  15. Gurunanak’s Birthday – 15th November 2024 (Friday) Marking the birth of Guru Nanak, this closed holiday provides an opportunity for spiritual reflection or cultural exploration.
  16. Christmas Day – 25th December 2024 (Wednesday) Wrap up the year with Christmas festivities, using the mid-week holiday for a memorable end-of-year journey.

Also Read: PM Modi Holds Key Talks with Andaman & Nicobar Lieutenant Governor, Admiral DK Joshi

Conclusion: With a strategic blend of national celebrations, religious observances, and cultural festivals, 2024 offers a myriad of opportunities to explore, reflect, and create cherished memories. So, pack your bags and get ready for a year filled with exciting getaways and unforgettable experiences.

Also Read: Education Budget 2024: Key Changes in Education Allocations ₹47619.77 cr for FY 2024-2025

Railway Calendar 2024: Indian Railway Occasions Holiday on Saturday & Sunday Calendar 2024

Also Read: Budget 2024: Boost for Education Sector Elicits Mixed Reactions from Stakeholders

  1. Mahavir Jayanti
    • April 14, 2024 (Sunday)
  2. Najrul Jayanti
    • May 25, 2024 (Saturday)
  3. Dashara
    • June 16, 2024 (Sunday)
  4. Ambubachi/Snanjatra
    • June 22, 2024 (Saturday)
  5. Rath Yatra
    • July 7, 2024 (Sunday)
  6. Guru Purnima
    • July 21, 2024 (Sunday)
  7. Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi
    • September 7, 2024 (Saturday)
  8. Onam or Thiru Onam Day
    • September 15, 2024 (Sunday)
  9. Durga Puja (Dashami)
    • October 12, 2024 (Saturday)
  10. Bengali Nababarsha
    • November 3, 2024 (Sunday)
  11. Bhatridwitiya
    • November 10, 2024 (Sunday)
  12. Jagaddhatri Puja
    • November 10, 2024 (Sunday)

Also Read: Champai Soren to Assume Office as Jharkhand CM Today, Floor Test Scheduled in 10 Days

Railway Calendar 2024: Indian Railway Restricted Holiday Calendar 2024

Also Read: UP Board Exam 2024: Admit Cards Released for Class 10th and 12th; Exam Schedule Unveiled

  1. New Year’s Day
    • Date: 01-01-2024 (Monday)
  2. Birthday of Swami Vivekananda
    • Date: 12-01-2024 (Friday)
  3. Makar Sankranti
    • Date: 15-01-2024 (Monday)
  4. Birthday of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose
    • Date: 23-01-2024 (Tuesday)
  5. Hazarat Ali’s Birthday
    • Date: 25-01-2024 (Thursday)
  6. Maha Shiv Ratri
    • Date: 08-03-2024 (Friday)
  7. Ramakrishnadev Janmatithi
    • Date: 12-03-2024 (Tuesday)
  8. Jamat-Ul-Vida
    • Date: 05-04-2024 (Friday)
  9. Basanti Puja
    • Date: 15-04-2024 (Monday)
  10. Ramnavami
    • Date: 17-04-2024 (Wednesday)
  11. May Day
    • Date: 01-05-2024 (Wednesday)
  12. Rabindra Jayanti
    • Date: 08-05-2024 (Wednesday)
  13. Aukshayatritiya
    • Date: 10-05-2024 (Friday)
  14. Jamai Sashti
    • Date: 12-06-2024 (Wednesday)
  15. Muharram
    • Date: 17-07-2024 (Wednesday)
  16. Rakhi Purnima
    • Date: 19-08-2024 (Monday)
  17. Janmashtami
    • Date: 26-08-2024 (Monday)
  18. Milad-Un-Nabi (Birth day Of Prophet Mohammad)
    • Date: 16-09-2024 (Monday)
  19. Viswakarma Puja
    • Date: 17-09-2024 (Tuesday)
  20. Dhanteras
    • Date: 29-10-2024 (Tuesday)
  21. Christmas Eve
    • Date: 24-12-2024 (Tuesday)
  22. New Year Eve
    • Date: 31-12-2024 (Tuesday)

Also Read: Udyan Utsav 2024: President Droupadi Murmu Inaugurates Amrit Udyan, Invites Public to a Botanical Extravaganza

January: “New Year, New Tracks”

The year kicks off with a burst of energy as we celebrate the New Year with joy and anticipation. January brings with it the promise of fresh beginnings and the unveiling of new tracks that will carry us through the adventures that lie ahead. It’s time to set our resolutions on board and get ready for an exhilarating ride through the months to come.

Also Read: President Droupadi Murmu to Illuminate Surajkund: Inauguration of the 2024 International Crafts Mela

April: “Rails of Remembrance”

As spring blossoms, we take a moment to remember the historical significance of railways on International Rail Heritage Day. April provides an opportunity to reflect on the incredible journey of trains through time, acknowledging the pivotal role they have played in shaping societies and connecting people across the globe.

Also Read: RRB Technician Recruitment 2024: CEN 02/2024 Apply Now for 9000 Post

June: “World Train Day Extravaganza”

Get ready to celebrate the heartbeat of rail enthusiasts worldwide on World Train Day! June brings the global community together to revel in the wonders of trains. From classic steam engines to sleek modern marvels, this day is a tribute to the engineering brilliance that has fueled our passion for railways.

September: “Innovation Junction”

Innovation takes center stage in September as we commemorate Railway Technology Day. This holiday recognizes the technological advancements that have propelled the railway industry forward. From high-speed trains to eco-friendly initiatives, it’s a day to marvel at the cutting-edge innovations that keep our trains on the right track.

Also Read: Holiday in February 2024: Plan Your Break Wisely for a Memorable Getaway

November: “Gratitude Express”

As the year draws to a close, November brings with it a time to express gratitude for the incredible journeys we’ve experienced. Railway Employee Appreciation Day honors the hardworking individuals who keep the wheels turning and ensure the smooth operation of our railway systems. Let’s take a moment to thank the dedicated professionals who make our train adventures possible.

Conclusion

Also Read: Legal Clash Unfolds: NCLT to Review Mad Men’s Plea on Zee-Sony Merger Implementation

The Railway Calendar 2024 promises a thrilling ride through time, history, and innovation. Whether you’re a seasoned rail enthusiast or a casual traveler, these railway holidays provide the perfect opportunities to celebrate the magic of trains. So, mark your calendars and join the journey through 2024, where every day is a new adventure on the tracks of time. All aboard.

TAGGED: ,
Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *